Review: Confessions

Confessions
Confessions by Kanae Minato
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I haven’t been able to enjoy – really enjoy – a book in what seems like a long time. I find myself DNFing book after book or wondering why I bother at all. This little book woke up my hibernating reader’s senses – all sixteen of them.

Not without its faults (a little knowledge on the Japanese school system helps), this quick-paced and twisty story would keep anyone in bed reading for ridiculous amounts of time. I felt fused to the bed and my ereader and very much annoyed with the goings-on of the household and the phone and the dog and- Oh my god! How could so-n-so do that. Are they all completely nuts?

I’m really just trying to say one thing; read this book.

View all my reviews

Published by

In A Good Bookroom

“In a good bookroom you feel in some mysterious way that you are absorbing the wisdom contained in all the books through your skin, without even opening them.” ― Mark Twain

Leave a Reply

