Review: Dawn of the Algorithm

Dawn of the Algorithm
Dawn of the Algorithm by Yann Rousselot
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

This is poetry for you, science fiction nerd. Yeah you. You get positively giddy over cheesy old tv shows, zombie viruses, androids, the strangest of strange aliens from outer space, unstoppable monsters, and the best movie tropes about the end of the world. Rousselot doesn’t just wax nostalgic. His poems are creative in their own right, fun, sometimes a little disturbing.

I very rarely read poetry of any kind but when I saw this book I just felt like I was the author’s audience. I was certainly right. The poems offer the reader variety and originality and at other times a platter of familiar scifi worlds from pop culture. I find myself wanting to hand this book to fellow scifi fans and say hey, read this! It’s hilarious, it’s weird, it reminds me of you.

View all my reviews

Published by

In A Good Bookroom

“In a good bookroom you feel in some mysterious way that you are absorbing the wisdom contained in all the books through your skin, without even opening them.” ― Mark Twain

Leave a Reply

